We have had a few reports of chat freezing up after the Resolution Code has been assigned and the session closed. An infrequent lagtime sometimes allows the transcript to display in the monitor for several seconds after the Close button is clicked. In fact the software is most likely not frozen--you can continue monitoring chat and picking up new sessions even when the old transcript has not yet disappeared. The transcript of any new session you pick up will replace the old transcript.
Our developers are working to fix the lagtime problem, but until that can be implemented, users, especially those with slower connections, are encouraged to carry on despite the vestiges of the previous session. Please do not try to end the previous session a second time, as this will create an error condition.